DreamHack Series Betting

DreamHack Betting Odds and Guide

DreamHack is one of most famous CSGO series that have been around since day one.

Start Date

Start Date:

End Date

End Date:






Host / Series:

Prize Pool

Prize Pool:

Current DreamHack Betting Odds

DreamHack Betting Markets

Match Winner

Odd/Even maps

Correct map score

Total maps

Map handicap

Map winner

Total rounds

Pistol round winner

Will there be overtime

Race to rounds

Due to the sheer number of events organised each year, DreamHack is one of the essential tournament organisers in CSGO. Their series of events provides an excellent spectacle for fans around the globe, as well as numerous esports betting markets for those who want to bet on CSGO.

At VulkanBet, we always provide full coverage for every DreamHack events, giving people the chance to bet on every single match. And we don’t offer just the standard option (picking match winners), but many other types of bets as well.

DreamHack History

DreamHack’s history starts very early on, with tournaments such as DreamHack Summer and DreamHack Winter. These kinds of events began in the early 2000s. Initially, the prizes were small. But as the years went by, they got bigger and bigger. By the time CSGO was released in 2012, the prize pool for DreamHack Winter had become $45,000. And then, just one year later, it jumped at $250,000 and stayed there for three years. These days, the prize pool for most DreamHack tournaments is $100,000. Said DreamHack events come in many flavours. Some are location-based, such as DreamHack Bucharest, DreamHack Atlanta or DreamHack Austin. Others are season based, such as DreamHack Summer or DreamHack Winter.

The most significant DreamHack events tend to be the ones organised in Sweden. Whenever there’s a tournament of this series in a place like Malmo or Stockholm, the prize pool tends to be $250,000 instead of $100,000.

The largest DreamHack tournament to date was DreamHack Las Vegas 2017. The prize pool of that event was $450,000, and the winner was Virtus.pro. The competition featured a total of 16 teams.

DreamHack Competitive Format

The typical format for a DreamHack Summer or DreamHack Winter event involves two groups of four that make us of the GSL format (double-elimination) followed by single-elimination Playoffs. Only the top two teams from each group qualify for this stage.

Event-based DreamHack locations tend to be grander and involve 16 teams instead of eight. The format for such events is also different, as they tend to last for six days each time. Initially, the teams are divided into two groups of eight. The winner of each group advances to the Semifinals. The 2nd and 3rd place teams advance to the Quarterfinals while the rest of the teams are out. In the Playoffs, a single-elimination format is usually used. A total of five matches are played: two Quarterfinals, two Semifinals and a Grand Final, having all of these matches Bo3.

DreamHack Champions

Among the teams that won DreamHack Summer or DreamHack Winter at least once are the following: NiP, Fnatic, LDLC, Gambit, Na’Vi, ENCE, Immortals, SK Gaming, The Imperial, and OpTic Gaming. We’re not counting the winners of location-based DreamHack events here.

DreamHack Live

Dreamhack betting offer

Check our welcome offer for Dreamhack betting

Welcome bonus
Deposit match

Three First Dep Bonuses

Bonus T&C
Sign Up
Three First Dep Bonuses